OutNow Recordings (2019)

Tyshawn Sorey – drums, percussion, piano
Nadav Remez – guitar
Antonin Tri Hoang – saxophones, clarinets

ELK3 was born in 2014 in Canada, at the improvised music workshop at the Banff Centre. Artists-in-residence Nadav Remez and Antonin Tri Hoang met mentor and master Tyshawn Sorey for a session on a sunny Saturday afternoon – where it was made clear that the instant musical connection had to be performed live. ELK3’s self-titled album is a full set recorded in front of a live audience during the workshop – an encounter that encapsulates the masterful playfulness that the three musicians achieved with each other in such a short time.


  1. Charging
  2. Bow River Valley
  3. Broccoflower
  4. Wapiti
  5. Sleeping Buffalo
  6. Maclab
  7. Siksika
  8. Cave And Basin
  9. Cascade Of Time
Recorded June 4th, 2014 at The Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity (Banff, AL, Canada).
Mixed and mastered by Yoni Kretzmer and Nadav Remez.
Cover design by Yoni Kretzmer.
Executive production by OutNow Recordings.